About BioSyent

Listed on the TSX Venture Exchange (TSXV: RX), BioSyent is a profitable growth oriented specialty pharmaceutical company focused on in-licensing or acquiring innovative pharmaceutical products that have been successfully developed, are proven safe and effective, and have track records of improving the lives of patients. BioSyent supports the healthcare professionals that treat these patients by marketing its products through its community, specialty, and international business units.

BioSyent Timeline

What is our Business Philosophy?

At BioSyent, our business philosophy is firmly grounded in our commitment to serving patients and healthcare professionals. We understand the impact our work can have on individuals and their well-being, and so we approach it with compassion and a sense of responsibility. Through a data-driven approach, we uncover insights that shape our strategies, ensuring that our products and services meet the needs of those who depend on them. But we believe that true success lies in the effective implementation of our plans.


René C. Goehrum
President & Chief Executive Officer
Robert J. March
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Joost van der Mark
Vice President, Corporate Development
Kevin Wilson
Vice President, Community Business Unit
Navid Ashrafi, M.D.
Director, Medical and Regulatory Affairs
Neelu Atwal
Director, Human Resources
Ramesh Moothan
Director, International Business Unit
Sharan Raghubir
Director, Specialty Business Unit

Board of Directors

Larry Andrews
Independent Director (Compensation and Human Resources Committee, Nominating Committee)
Joseph Arcuri
Independent Director (Audit Committee - Chair, Disclosure Policy Committee - Chair)
Sara Elford
Independent Director (Audit Committee, Disclosure Policy Committee, Nominating Committee - Chair)
René C. Goehrum
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Peter Lockhard
Independent Director (Lead Director, Compensation and Human Resources Committee)
Stephen Wilton
Independent Director (Audit Committee, Disclosure Policy Committee)